We are volunteers & citizens of this great town of Lander, Wyoming.


Please feel free to contact a Board Member via info@landercommunityfoundation.org.

Liz Lightner, second term ending December 2019 (Chair)
Liz has lived all over the U.S. as well as serving 2 ½ years in Togo, West Africa with the Peace Corps.  She was born in St. Louis and attended Washington University there.  She has also lived in Pittsburgh, PA, Marin County, CA, Bethesda, MD, Atlanta, GA, and Moab, UT.  In Atlanta, she worked with an alternative transportation non-profit, then Zipcar as General Manager, and finally, a national parking company as Executive VP of Business Development before moving to Moab.  She is married to Sam Lightner, Jr., who grew up in Jackson, and brought them to Lander in March of 2013, primarily for the rock climbing and the close-knit community.  She has served on a number of boards including the YMCA, Atlanta Bicycle Coalition, Moab Trail Mix, and the Cottonwoods HOA. She regularly practices (and occasionally teaches) yoga and currently serves as a volunteer for Frontier Hospice, the Transportation Alternatives Project (TAP) Committee, the One Percent Project Committee, the Assisted Living Task Force, and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Wyoming, as a Big Sister to an adorable 6 year old Little Sister.

Susan Brame, first term ending December 2018 (Vice Chair)
Susan first traveled to Lander for a NOLS mountaineering course in the Wind River Range. Upon completion of her Master’s Degree in Resource Economics at Duke University, and after working multiple summers for NOLS, Susan moved to Lander full-time in 1989. At the time, she just wanted to see all four seasons in Wyoming. Since then she has raised and homeschooled two daughters with her husband, Rich, coordinated K-12 reading instruction at St. Stephens Indian School, worked as a freelance writer and editor, and has recently retired after her tenth year of teaching secondary math in the Lander School District. Susan was a founding board member of the Lander Children’s Museum and has professional and volunteer experience in grant writing, publications, nonprofit development, planned giving, and strategic planning.

RaJean Strube Fossen, second term ending December 2020 (Secretary/Former Chair)
RaJean is a Fremont County native graduating from Riverton High School.  She obtained a BS in Civil Engineering from MSU in Bozeman MT and is a registered Professional Engineer.  She worked for the federal government until moving back to Lander in 1994 to be the co-owner/operator of Strube Construction where she developed and constructed the Indian Lookout Subdivision. From 2010-2014, she administered and worked for federal grant programs that educated youth-at-risk in the building and energy trades for BOCES and CWC.  RaJean is the co-founder of the Lander Children’s Museum and served on that board for 13 years. She has also acted or chaired many other boards including the Lander Planning Commission and the Tiger Joint Powers Board which created the Lander Downtown Business Park.  She is currently the Assistant to the Mayor for the City of Lander, utilizing both her engineering/development and community participation experiences. RaJean believes that there is no greater reward than investing in her community and is proud to serve the LCF as a continuing part of her investments in Lander.

Gina Colovich, second term ending December 2019 (Director/Bookkeeper)
Gina is a Wyoming native who grew up enjoying the outdoors with her family.  After graduating with a B.A. in Communications from the University of Utah, she spent 14 years working in technology for the tourism and convention industry.  She moved back to Wyoming in 2003 and worked for an engineering consulting business until opening her own business services company in 2013. Gina is the Chairman of the Lander Greenways Committee and has been a member of the Lander Community Foundation Challenge for Charities Committee since 2011. Gina and her husband Ken have two great kids who have introduced them to Nordic skiing, soccer, piano lessons and a variety of school activities. 

Michael Cheek, first term ending December 2020 (Director)
Born and raised in the Midwest, Michael moved to Lander in 1990. After graduating from the University of Kansas in 1979 he spent the next several years living in Colorado and traveling, camping, hiking, climbing and skiing throughout the western U.S. Michael worked for 20 years with NOLS as a field instructor and in a variety of administrative positions. He currently works as a Trainer and Facilitator in the Workforce Development and Customized Training Department at Central Wyoming College. Michael has served on the board of the Lander Cycling Club, is active in the Lander Rotary Club and serves on the Lander Transportation Alternatives Program Committee. Michael, his wife Kathy and their two dogs live just outside Lander and are avid road and mountain cyclists and outdoor enthusiasts.

Lorielle Morton, first term ending December 2021 (Treasurer)

Missy White, first term ending December 2021 (Director)

Michael Kusiek, first term ending December 2021 (Director)

Leslie Van Orman, first term ending December 2021 (Director)


Rick Fagnant, Board Member Emeritus 
Rick is originally from Kemmerer, Wyoming, and has been with McKee, Marburger & Fagnant since his graduation from the University of Wyoming in 1977. His areas of focus are tax planning and preparation, business valuations, and financial and managerial consulting.Rick is past president of the Lander Jaycees, Lander Rotary Club, Lander Chamber of Commerce, and the Wyoming Society of Certified Public Accountants. Rick currently is president of the Lander One-Shot Antelope Hunt (a world class competitive hunt), and is extremely active in his church. Rick and his wife Babes, have two grown children, Ben and Annie. 

Former Board Members
Cale Case
Andrew Coulter
Sky Phifer
Deborah Kaufman
Lisa Lowham
Bryan Neely
Ernie Over
Don Reynolds
Bill Sniffin
Trey Warren
Gary Wilmot
Andy Gramlich
Michelle Escudero
Mike Lilygren
Leslie Calkins
Judd Rogers
Deborah Nunnink
Heather Wisniewski
Justus Jacobs
Sarah Hamlin
Pat McGavran
John Larsen